Ekaterininsky Park is a new project of PREMIER Group, which will cover 27 ha., the first phase of which will be commissioned in 2019.

Ekaterininsky Park is not simply a residential block. This is a unique environment for life of an absolutely new quality and progressive city-planning technologies. The name itself is also not accidental: “Ekaterininsky” is a reflection of the name of the city and a reminder of the once-towering Cathedral of St. Catherine. And the “park” is a territory with a special microclimate, a place for creation, and a space where everything is planned and in harmony.
 The proportion of houses and green parks in the project is balanced and each object fits seamlessly into one architectural space.

Preserved in the block is the building of the Thomas (Foma) Gasper Yates mechanical factory, the model of industrial architecture in Ekaterinburg during the second half of the nineteenth century, which will be kept and restored and will acquire new functions as PREMIER Group thinks about preserving the history of the city and carefully addresses it.

YATES FACTORY

Founded in 1817 on the river Melkovka as a gold mill and built by the famous architect M.P.  Malakhov. After it was converted to a “private manufacturing facility for the production of various kinds of machines”, it was an iron-casting and mechanical factory, the owners of which became the Yates family, immigrants from England.

 

The architecture of the Sverdlova street with its distinct style which is commonly called “Stalin’s Empire” served as a model for visual solutions of of Ekaterininsky Area. Building height will range from 8 to 30 stories, with the tallest buildings being located in the outlying areas of the Sverdlova street, as not to disrupt its usual appearance. 

The project includes not only residential buildings, but also a business center, recreational and park areas, tennis courts, a pool, and bike paths. Ekaterininsky Park is destined to become the new center of the city, a genuine green oasis, where one can comfortably work, live, raise children and build a future in the very heart of the Urals.

Here, both compact studio apartments and luxurious penthouses will be built. Property in thirty-story buildings will be 20-25 percent less expensive and floor plans will be different. For example, a two bedroom apartment with an area of 50-60 sq. m. In total, it will be 300 thousand sq. m. Apartments for sale will include furnishings and trimmings, which is typical for all units built by PREMIER Group.

An example layout of a two-bedroom apartment:

«Екатерининский парк» – новый проект группы компаний PREMIER, он займет площадь в 27 га, первая очередь будет сдана в 2020 году.

 

«Екатерининский парк» – это не просто жилые кварталы. Это уникальная среда для жизни абсолютно нового качества и передовые градостроительные технологии. Само название тоже неслучайно: «Екатерининский» – это и отражение названия города, и напоминание о когда-то возвышавшемся здесь Екатерининском соборе. А «парк» – это территория с особенным микроклиматом, место, подходящее для созидания, пространство, где все продумано и подчинено гармонии. В проекте уравновешено соотношение жилых домов и зеленых парковых зон, а каждый объект органично вписывается в единое архитектурное пространство. 

Сохранившееся в квартале здание механического завода Фомы (Тома) Ятеса – образец промышленной архитектуры Екатеринбурга второй половины XIX в. – будет сохранено и отреставрировано и приобретет новые функции, ведь ГК PREMIER думает о сохранении истории города и бережно к ней относится. 

Завод Ятеса

Основан в 1817 году на реке Мельковка как золотодобывающая фабрика, построен по проекту известного архитектора М. П. Малахова. После был переоборудован в «частное мануфактурное заведение для приготовления разного рода машин» – чугунолитейный и механический завод, владельцами которого стало семейство Ятесов – выходцев из Англии. 

 

Отправной точкой для визуального решения «Екатерининского парка» послужила архитектура улицы Свердлова с ее узнаваемым стилем, который принято называть «сталинский ампир». Высота застройки будет варьироваться от 8 до 30 этажей, самые высокие здания будут расположены в удалении от Свердлова, тем самым они не нарушат ее привычного облика. 

Проектом предусмотрены не только жилые дома, но и деловой центр, рекреационные и парковые пространства, теннисные корты, бассейн, велодорожки. «Екатерининский парк» призван стать новым центром города, настоящим зеленым оазисом, где комфортно работать, жить, растить детей и строить будущее в самом сердце Урала. 

Здесь будут построены и компактные квартиры-студии и роскошные пентхаусы. Недвижимость в тридцатиэтажных домах будет на 20-25 процентов дешевле, и планировки будут другие, например - двухкомнатные квартиры площадью 50-60 кв. м. Всего будет построено 300 тыс. кв. м. жилья. К продаже квартиры будут предложены в отделке под чистовую, что характерно для всех объектов, возводимых ГК PREMIER.

Пример планировочного решения квартиры с двумя спальнями: